Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

(Stock code: 218)

## CLARIFICATION AND SUPPLEMENTAL ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO COMPLIANCE WITH RULE 3.10(2) OF THE LISTING RULES

References are made to the announcement (the "**Announcement**") dated 15 November 2024 issued by Shenwan Hongyuan (H.K.) Limited (the "**Company**") in relation to the passing away of an independent non-executive director of the Company. Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the announcements and the circular.

Mr. Kwok Lam Kwong Larry ("**Mr. Kwok**") currently is an Independent Non-executive Director, the chairman of the Remuneration Committee and a member of each of the Audit Committee, the Nomination Committee, the Risk Committee and the Environmental, Social and Governance Committee of the Company. Mr. Kwok is a practising solicitor in Hong Kong and is also qualified to practise as a solicitor in Australia, England and Wales and Singapore. He is also qualified as a Chartered Accountant in England and Wales and a CPA in Hong Kong and Australia, hence, the Company still complies with the Rule 3.10(2) of the Listing Rules that at least one of the independent non-executive Directors must have appropriate professional qualifications or accounting or related financial management expertise. Moreover, the Company ensures that the Independent Non-executive Directors and the members of the Audit Committee of the Company, Mr. Kwok and Mr. Liu Chijin, are able to discharge their duties in reviewing the annual results for the year ended 31 December 2024.

By order of the Board Shenwan Hongyuan (H.K.) Limited Liang Jun Executive Director & Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 13 March 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises seven Directors, of which Ms. Wu Meng, Mr. Tan Weijun, Mr. Liang Jun and Mr. Hu Jing are the Executive Directors; Mr. Zhang Lei is the Non-Executive Director; Mr. Kwok Lam Kwong Larry and Mr. Liu Chijin are the Independent Non-Executive Directors.