Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock code: 218)

RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The Board hereby announces that Mr. Chen Liqiang resigned as Independent Non-Executive Directors, Member of the Audit Committee, Member of the Remuneration Committee, Member of the Nomination Committee, Member of the Risk Committee, and Member of the Environmental, Social and Governance Committee of the Company on 5 March 2024.

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Shenwan Hongyuan (H.K.) Limited (the "**Company**", and together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**") hereby announces that Mr. Chen Liqiang ("**Mr. Chen**") due to his personal career development, Mr. Chen was unable to devote the required time to handle the company's business, Therefore, Mr. Chen resigned as Independent Non-Executive Directors, Member of the Audit Committee, Member of the Remuneration Committee, Member of the Nomination Committee, Member of the Risk Committee, and Member of the Environmental, Social and Governance Committee of the Company on 5 March 2024.

Mr. Chen has confirmed that he had no disagreement with the Board and that there were no other matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Company is in the process of identifying a suitable candidate to fill the vacancies as soon as practicable. The Company will make further announcement as and when appropriate.

The Board would like to express its gratitude to Mr. Chen for his valuable contribution towards the Company during his tenure of service.

By order of the Board Shenwan Hongyuan (H.K.) Limited Wong Che Keung Leslie Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 20 March 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises eight Directors, of which Ms. Wu Meng, Mr. Tan Weijun, Mr. Liang Jun and Mr. Hu Jing are the Executive Directors; Mr. Zhang Lei and Mr. Ren Xiaotao are the Non-Executive Director; Mr. Ng Wing Hang Patrick and Mr. Kwok Lam Kwong Larry are the Independent Non-Executive Directors.