Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



SHENWAN HONGYUAN (H.K.) LIMITED 申 萬 宏 源 (香 港) 有 限 公 司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

(Stock code: 218)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR IN RELATION TO THE CONTINUING CONNECTED TRANSACTIONS

Reference is made to the announcement of Shenwan Hongyuan (H.K.) Limited (the "Company") dated 29 March 2019 (the "Announcement") in relation to, among other things, the 2019 SWHYG MOU entered into by SWHYG and the Company, and the Continuing Connected Transactions contemplated under the 2019 SWHYG MOU. Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

As stated in the Announcement, a circular (the "Circular") containing, among other things, (i) further details of the Continuing Connected Transactions; (ii) a letter from the Independent Financial Adviser containing its advice to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders on the Continuing Connected Transactions and the Annual Caps; (iii) the recommendation of the Independent Board Committee regarding the Continuing Connected Transactions and the Annual Caps to the Independent Shareholders; and (iv) a notice of the EGM was expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 24 April 2019.

As additional time is required to finalise the information in the Circular and to despatch the Circular, it is expected that the date of despatch of the Circular to the Shareholders will be postponed to a date falling on or before 30 April 2019.

For and on behalf of
Shenwan Hongyuan (H.K.) Limited
Wong Che Keung Leslie
Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 24 April 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises 9 directors, of which Mr. Zhu Minjie, Mr. Chen Xiaosheng, Mr. Zhang Jian, Mr. Guo Chun and Mr. Qiu Yizhou are the executive directors, Mr. Zhang Lei is the non-executive director, Mr. Ng Wing Hang Patrick, Mr. Kwok Lam Kwong Larry and Mr. Chen Liqiang are the independent non-executive directors.