Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



SHENWAN HONGYUAN (H.K.) LIMITED

申 萬 宏 源 (香 港) 有 限 公 司 (Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 218)

POLL RESULTS OF

THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 11 MAY 2018

At the Annual General Meeting of Shenwan Hongyuan (H.K.) Limited (the "Company") held at the TALK Meeting Room at 2nd Floor, OZO Wesley Hong Kong, 22 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, on 11 May 2018 (the "AGM"), a poll was taken for voting on all the proposed resolutions as set out in the Notice of Annual General Meeting dated 11 April 2018.

As at the date of the AGM, the number of shares in issue of the Company was 796,138,689 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against all resolutions at the AGM. There were no restrictions on any shareholders casting votes on any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM.

The poll results are set out as follows:

		Number of Shares Voted (%)		Total Number
	Ordinary Resolutions	For	Against	of Shares Voted
1.	To receive and adopt the Audited Consolidated Financial Statements, Report of the Directors and Independent Auditor's Report for the year ended 31 December 2017	432,336,280 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)	432,336,280
2.	To declare a final dividend of HK6 cents per share	432,336,280 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)	432,336,280
3.	(a) (i) To re-elect Mr. Qiu Yizhou as Director	432,301,280 (99.99%)	35,000 (0.01%)	432,336,280
	(ii) To re-elect Mr. Guo Chun as Director	432,301,280 (99.99%)	35,000 (0.01%)	432,336,280
	(iii) To re-elect Mr. Ng Wing Hang Patrick as Director	431,596,280 (99.83%)	740,000 (0.17%)	432,336,280

	Number of Shares Voted (%)			Total Number
				of Shares
	Ordinary Resolutions	For	Against	Voted
3.	(a) (iv) To re-elect Mr. Kwok Lam Kwong Larry as Director	412,243,939 (95.35%)	20,092,341 (4.65%)	432,336,280
	(v) To re-elect Mr. Zhuo Fumin as Director	422,553,939 (97.74%)	9,782,341 (2.26%)	432,336,280
	(b) To authorise the Board of Directors to fix Directors' fees for the year ending 31 December 2018	432,336,280 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)	432,336,280
4.	To re-appoint auditors and to authorise the Board of Directors to fix their remuneration	432,336,280 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)	432,336,280
5.	To grant a general mandate to the Board of Directors to allot, issue and deal with shares not exceeding 20 per cent of the number of shares in issue of the Company as at the date of the passing of this resolution*	419,553,939 (97.04%)	12,782,341 (2.96%)	432,336,280
6.	To grant a repurchase mandate to the Board of Directors to repurchase shares to a maximum of 10 per cent of the number of shares in issue of the Company as at the date of the passing of this resolution*	432,336,280 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)	432,336,280
7.	Conditional upon the passing of Resolutions 5 and 6, the general mandate to allot, issue and deal with shares pursuant to Resolution 5 be extended by the addition of any shares repurchased under the repurchase mandate pursuant to Resolution 6*	419,033,939 (96.92%)	13,302,341 (3.08%)	432,336,280

* The full text of the Resolution is set out in the Notice of the Annual General Meeting.

The above ordinary resolutions were duly passed as more than 50% of the total voting rights of all the shareholders who voted in person or by proxy on the resolutions were cast in favour of each of them.

The Company's share registrar, Tricor Tengis Limited, was appointed as scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

By order of the Board Shenwan Hongyuan (H.K.) Limited Wong Che Keung Leslie Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 11 May 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises 8 directors, of which Mr. Zhu Minjie, Mr. Chen Xiaosheng, Mr. Guo Chun and Mr. Qiu Yizhou are the executive directors, Mr. Zhang Lei is the non-executive director, Mr. Ng Wing Hang Patrick, Mr. Kwok Lam Kwong Larry and Mr. Zhuo Fumin are the independent non-executive directors.