Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



申銀萬國(香港)有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock code: 218)

ANNOUNCEMENT

This announcement is made in connection with the announcements of Shenyin Wanguo (H.K.) Limited (the "Company") made on 30 April 2010, 12 July 2010, 22 July 2010, 24 August 2010, 15 February 2011 and 15 March 2011 respectively (the "Announcements"). Terms referred to in this announcement shall, unless the context otherwise requires, bear the same meanings as in the Announcements.

In relation to the notice of appeal dated 10 March 2011 served by the Plaintiffs on the Company and its wholly-owned subsidiaries, namely, Evercheer, NCHK(CM) and Crux Assets (collectively the "Applicants") for appealing against the judgment of the Court of First Instance dated 11 February 2011 which ordered that the Writ of Summons and the Statement of Claim be struck out and the action against the Applicants be dismissed, a written judgment was handed down by the Court of Appeal on 29 August 2011 (the "Judgment"). The Court of Appeal dismissed the Plaintiffs' appeal. The Plaintiffs may consider to appeal against the Judgment within 28 days from the date of the Judgment.

The Company will issue a further announcement if there is any further material development in the matter.

By order of the board of Shenyin Wanguo (H.K.) Limited Wong Che Keung Leslie Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 30 August 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises 10 directors, of which Mr. Chu Xiaoming, Mr. Lu Wenqing, Mr. Lee Man Chun Tony, Mr. Guo Chun and Mr. Ying Niankang are the executive directors, Mr. Chang Pen Tsao and Mr. Huang Gang are the non-executive directors, Mr. Ng Wing Hang Patrick, Mr. Kwok Lam Kwong Larry and Mr. Zhuo Fumin are the independent non-executive directors.