Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



SHENYIN WANGUO (H.K.) LIMITED

申銀萬國(香港)有限公司 (Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock code: 218)

ANNOUNCEMENT

This announcement is made in connection with the announcements of Shenyin Wanguo (H.K.) Limited (the "**Company**") made on 30 April 2010, 12 July 2010, 22 July 2010 and 24 August 2010 respectively (collectively the "**Announcements**"). Terms referred to in this announcement shall, unless the context otherwise requires, bear the same meanings as in the Announcements.

In relation to the application made by the Company and its wholly-owned subsidiaries, namely, Evercheer, NCHK(CM) and Crux Assets (collectively the "**Applicants**") on 23 August 2010 to the High Court to strike out the Writ of Summons and Statement of Claim and to dismiss the action against the Applicants, a written judgment was handed down by the High Court on 11 February 2011 in favour of the Applicants, i.e. the Writ of Summons and Statement of Claim against the Applicants are struck out and the action against the Applicants is dismissed. The Plaintiffs have the right to appeal against the judgment pursuant to the Rules of High Court.

The Company will issue a further announcement if there is any further material development in the matter.

By order of the board of Shenyin Wanguo (H.K.) Limited Wong Che Keung Leslie Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 15 February 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises 10 directors, of which Mr. Chu Xiaoming, Mr. Lu Wenqing, Mr. Lee Man Chun Tony, Mr. Guo Chun and Mr. Ying Niankang are the executive directors, Mr. Chang Pen Tsao and Mr. Huang Gang are the non-executive directors, Mr. Ng Wing Hang Patrick, Mr. Kwok Lam Kwong Larry and Mr. Zhuo Fumin are the independent non-executive directors.